About Us


Ojodu Local Council Development Area was created as a result of the yearnings of the people following the referendum for the creation of additional Local governments in Lagos state. Ojodu Local Council Development Area was carved out of the old Ikeja Local Government in October, 2003 by a bill of the Lagos State House of Assembly under the administration of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu the erstwhile Executive Governor of Lagos state. This led to the creation of additional 37 Local Council Development Areas with the existing 20 Local Governments. This creation brought tremendous improvement and rapid development in the living standard of the people of the six wards of Ojodu Local Council Development Area.

The local council development areas comprises of six (6) wards. They are:

 Ward A Ward B Ward C
 Ogba Oluwole  Aguda Oke-ira
 Ward D Ward E Ward F
 Powerline  Akiode/Omole/Agidingbi  Ojodu/Berger/Yakoyo

The Headquarters of the Local Council Development Area is located at Oke-ira on Secretariat Road, Powerline, Oke-ira.

In continuation from the past we will continue to keep our people informed of our programmes and projects through various means available viz; print media, electronic media, printing of hand bills and Programmes. As a servant of the people we would render our account of stewardship periodically.

The Executive Committee working together with the Legislative arm and with the full cooperation of the Management Team and Members of Staff, we would set our strategies  around the objectives of our great party the Action Congress of Nigeria. We would strive to provide:

  1. Infrastructural development for the empowerment of our people;
  2. Poverty alleviation and economic empowerment.
  3. Our Health Sector, Education, Environmental and Waste Management, Agric and National Resources as well as Social Welfare would be developed.
  4. Accountability, Transparency, Honesty and Integrity would be the conduct of our administration.